Carrie Underwood Fans

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

4 questions with Sydni Perri

carriefan14

I reached out to Sydni Perry, current background vocalist for Carrie on the Storyteller tour, on Twitter and after a while she replied back. I asked if I could do a small interview for the fans so we can get to know her better. I will post back when she answers!

1. You're an amazing vocalist - how did you end up singing background for Carrie Underwood?

Sydni: "Well I've been singing in bands since I was nine years old, so it's just progressed from starting small and working my way up. I was with patty loveless for two years, which led me to jimmy fortune for five years, and now on to Carrie. I was referred to Mark, the band leader, by a friend, auditioned and got the job!"

2. Being on tour must be pretty awesome. What's the hardest part about life on the road?

"The hardest part of the road is being away from my husband, for sure. I definitely think being away from family would be the resounding answer from everyone. And finding things to do during the down time and days off. We're limited on transportation, of course, so unless there's something within walking distance, it's uber or just stay put. But walking gives you a good opportunity to see where you're staying, so it has its perks too."

3. Are there any venues you were super excited to sing at, or any upcoming venues you are excited to see?

"I'm excited to play Madison square garden later this year, just because it's so iconic. Of course, the Australia trip is one to look forward to, and Alaska has been a treat!"

4. And finally, are there any songs out right now that are stuck in your head, or any albums out you really love?