Carrie Underwood Fans

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My Christmas Gift To Tee!

thaifood

Some of the rest of you may enjoy this as well, some of you however, may not.

Dearest Tee,

As this Holiday Season kicks in I feel badly about all the crap I have given you all year long so perhaps this will make up for it, at least a little bit.

I have a subscription to The Hollywood Reporter. It is a weekly magazine (and multiple special issues throughout the year) covering all aspect of Hollywood & the entertainment industry. They even told us that Carrie & Mike dined one evening at one of the sushi restaurants in LA while they were out there for the AMA’s, (because we all NEED to know that).

But the point of this missive begins here:

2 weeks ago I got an issue dedicated to the women of the entertainment industry, all the movers & shakers, & well, some that are perhaps a movers that need to be shaken! (Carrie was not mentioned in either category by the way). But Taylor Swift certainly was.

In an article entitled The Tragedy Of Today’s Female Entertainers, by a Feminist author named Camille Paglia, Katy Perry & Taylor Swift are put under a not so nice microscope. I’ll skip over Katy Perry & get right to the part about Ms. Swift. The author says:

“As if flashed forward by some terrifying time machine, there’s Taylor Swift, America’s latest sweetheart, beaming beatifically in all her winsome 1950’s glory from the cover of Parade magazine in the Thanksgiving weekend newspapers. In TV interviews, Ms. Swift affects a “golly gee whiz” persona of cultivated blandness & self-deprecation, which is completely at odds with her glam dress sense. Indeed, without her mannequin posturing at industry events, it’s doubtful that Swift could have attained her high profile”.