Carrie Underwood Fans

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Pia Toscano Thread

gaycarebear

We haven't seen very much of her...until last night. When it's clear she is the front-runner, imo. Her biggest competition with the girls is Lauren A. and Thia.

I think her performance of "I'll Stand By You" was the big highlight from last night. Granted, Carrie will always give the greatest cover of the song, Pia certainly did it justice. I loved how she changed up some notes of the melody, and of course, the glory notes at the end were fantastic.

What did you guys think? Is she a lock for the Top 12?

Claire2004

I'm no expert but I think she's certainly a lock for top 12. I'm really liking the set of contestants this year, much much more talented than last season's group.

gaycarebear

I'm no expert but I think she's certainly a lock for top 12. I'm really liking the set of contestants this year, much much more talented than last season's group.

Agreed. This year, there's so much more vocal talent and stage presence with this year's group, overall.

pklongbeach

Now this is a thread we can both agree on.
Pia did a great job.
I am pleased to say it was different enough from Carries that there is not much need for comparisons cause they both put their signature on it which is what a vocalist should do.
Interestingly, I always felt like Carries was very simplistic in arrangement and I always wanted her to "take off" as we all know Carrie can. And Pia did. But the Carrie arrangement has become for me a special kind of Carrie. Simple pure and about "the voice". So I do love it.